Islanders Assign 17 to Bridgeport


The New York Islanders announced today that 17 players have been assigned to the club’s American Hockey League affiliate, the Bridgeport Sound Tigers. Forwards Sean Backman, Casey Cizikas, Justin DiBenedetto, Brett Gallant, Tomas Marcinko, Tyler McNeely, Tony Romano, David Ullstrom and Tim Wallace will all report to Bridgeport, along with defensemen Calvin de Haan, Matt Donovan, Anton Klementyev, Aaron Ness and Benn Olson. Finally, three goalies rounded out the group, in Mikko Koskinen, Anders Nilsson and Kevin Poulin.