The 2013 NHL-XM 'Espo' Awards - Do the Isles get some media love?

For the past 7 years, Phil Espositio has handed out his own version of the NHL awards.

Several Islanders are up this year. After the jump, the nominees and winners.

The Butch Goring Trophy for Best Pick Up

Ryan Suter-Minnesota Wild

Zach Parise-Minnesota Wild

Sheldon Souray-Anaheim Ducks

Sergei Bobrovsky-Columbus BlueJackets - Winner

Mike Ribeiro-Washington Captals

The Rodney Dangerfield Award for the Player that gets ‘No Respect’

Matt Moulson- New York Islanders - Winner

Phil Kessel- Toronto Maple Leafs

Jason Pominville- Minnesota Wild

Mike Ribeiro- Washington Capitals

Chris Kunitz- Pittsburgh Penguins

The Mickey Rooney Award Best Little Man

Brendan Gallagher- Montreal Canadiens

Cory Conacher- Ottawa Senators

Brad Marchand- Boston Bruins

Martin St.Louis- Tampa Bay Lightning - Winner

Brian Gionta- Montreal Canadiens

The Mark Tinordi Award for Most Improved Player

Jake Voracek- Philadelphia Flyers

Nazem Kadri-Toronto MapleLeafs - Winner

Cody Hodgson-Buffalo Sabres

Slava Voynov-Los Angeles Kings

Jiri Tlusty-Carolina Hurricanes

The Gordie Howe Trophy for Most Valuable Player

Jonathan Toews- Chicago Blackhawks

Alex Ovechkin- Washington Capitals

Sidney Crosby- Pittsburgh Penguins

John Tavares- New York Islanders - Winner

Patrick Kane- Chicago Blackhawks

The Donald Trump Award for Executive of the Year

Ray Shero- Pittsburgh Penguins - Winner

Chuck Fletcher- Minnesota Wild

Bob Murray- Anaheim Ducks

Marc Bergevin- Montreal Canadiens

Stan Bowman- Chicago Blackhawks

Garth Snow- New York Islanders

The Carl Voss Trophy for Rookie of the Year

Brandon Saad- Chicago Blackhawks

Nail Yakupov- Edmonton Oilers

Jonathan Huberdeau- Florida Panthers - Winner

Brendan Gallagher- Montreal Canadiens

Jonas Brodin- Minnesota Wild

The Bobby Orr Award for Best Defenseman

Zdeno Chara- Boston Bruins

Ryan Suter- Minnesota Wild

Francois Beauchemin- Anaheim Ducks

P.K. Subban- Montreal Canadiens - Winner

Drew Doughty- Los Angeles Kings

The Tony Esposito Award for Best Goaltender

Nik Backstrom- Minnesota Wild

Henrik Lundqvist- New York Rangers

Sergei Bobrovsky- Columbus BlueJackets - Winner

Antti Niemi- San Jose Sharks

Tuukka Rask- Boston Bruins

The Michel Bergeron Trophy for Coach of the Year

Paul MacLean- Ottawa Senators - Winner

Bruce Boudreau- Anaheim Ducks

Joel Quenneville- Chicago Blackhawks

Michel Therrien- Montreal Canadiens

Randy Carlyle- Toronto MapleLeafs

Jack Capuano- New York Islanders

Todd Richards- Columbus Blue Jackets

The Guy Lafleur Trophy for Comeback Player

Andrei Markov-Montreal Canadiens - Winner

Chris Stewart-St. Louis Blues

Sergei Gonchar-Ottawa Senators

Paul Martin-Pittsburgh Penguins

James Reimer-Toronto Maple Leafs

The Ted Turner Award for Biggest News Story

Blackhawks unbeaten streak - Winner

Brian Burke fired

Ryan O’Reilly offer sheet

Roberto Luongo trade soap opera

Jarome Iginla trade watch

<em>Submitted FanPosts do not necessarily reflect the views of this blog or SB Nation. If you're reading this statement, you pass the fine print legalese test. Four stars for you.</em>

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Lighthouse Hockey

You must be a member of Lighthouse Hockey to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Lighthouse Hockey. You should read them.

Join Lighthouse Hockey

You must be a member of Lighthouse Hockey to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Lighthouse Hockey. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.