2013 New York Islanders Schedule Announced; Finish with 5 Road Games

Let's do this thing. - Christopher Pasatieri

The Islanders' final home game is Tuesday, April 16, against the Panthers, but they finish out the season with five consecutive road games that end in Buffalo April 26.

With the NHLPA ratifying the tentative agreement for the new collective bargaining agreement Saturday, the NHL could finally release the schedule for the 2013 season.

The matrix for the 48-game season for the New York Islanders is thankfully not as Atlantic-heavy as it could have been, with teams playing their conference opponents three times each and divisional opponents a combo of four or five times each.

[Check this earlier post for some expected invites from the AHL affiliate Bridgeport Sound Tigers, as well as some injuries heading into camp. Also, apparently players are expected to report to camp by Jan. 14. Your move, Lubo.]

We knew they'd open at home Saturday, Jan. 19, against the New Jersey Devils, but now you can plan your life around the rest of the slate, which runs through late April and finishes with a five-game road trip. In the Atlantic, the Isles face the Penguins and Devils five times and the Rangers and Flyers four times.

For a "compressed" schedule, the back-to-backs are not crazy: One in January, two in February, two in March and two in April. The full schedule is on the Islanders web site, or viewable below, after this snazzy video with On The Forecheck's Dirk Hoag on the end of the lockout and the new CBA (Hoag is who puts together the excellent "super schedule" of travel miles and back-to-backs for each team):

January 2013

Date Visitor Home Score Dec Time (ET) National TV
Sat Jan 19, 2013 Devils Islanders

7:00 PM
Mon Jan 21, 2013 Lightning Islanders

1:00 PM
Thu Jan 24, 2013 Islanders Maple Leafs

7:00 PM
Fri Jan 25, 2013 Islanders Bruins

7:00 PM
Sun Jan 27, 2013 Islanders Jets

8:00 PM
Tue Jan 29, 2013 Islanders Penguins

7:30 PM NBCSN
Thu Jan 31, 2013 Islanders Devils

7:00 PM

February 2013

Date Visitor Home Score Dec Time (ET) National TV
Sun Feb 3, 2013 Devils Islanders

3:00 PM
Tue Feb 5, 2013 Penguins Islanders

7:00 PM
Thu Feb 7, 2013 Islanders Rangers

7:00 PM
Sat Feb 9, 2013 Sabres Islanders

7:00 PM
Mon Feb 11, 2013 Hurricanes Islanders

7:00 PM
Thu Feb 14, 2013 Islanders Rangers

7:00 PM
Sat Feb 16, 2013 Devils Islanders

7:00 PM
Mon Feb 18, 2013 Flyers Islanders

1:00 PM
Tue Feb 19, 2013 Islanders Senators

7:30 PM
Thu Feb 21, 2013 Islanders Canadiens

7:30 PM RDS
Sat Feb 23, 2013 Islanders Sabres

7:00 PM
Sun Feb 24, 2013 Hurricanes Islanders

7:00 PM
Tue Feb 26, 2013 Bruins Islanders

7:30 PM NBCSN
Thu Feb 28, 2013 Maple Leafs Islanders

7:00 PM

March 2013

Date Visitor Home Score Dec Time (ET) National TV
Sun Mar 3, 2013 Senators Islanders

3:00 PM
Tue Mar 5, 2013 Canadiens Islanders

7:00 PM RDS
Thu Mar 7, 2013 Rangers Islanders

7:00 PM
Sat Mar 9, 2013 Capitals Islanders

1:00 PM
Sun Mar 10, 2013 Islanders Penguins

7:00 PM
Thu Mar 14, 2013 Islanders Lightning

7:30 PM
Sat Mar 16, 2013 Islanders Panthers

7:30 PM
Tue Mar 19, 2013 Senators Islanders

7:00 PM
Thu Mar 21, 2013 Canadiens Islanders

7:00 PM RDS
Fri Mar 22, 2013 Penguins Islanders

7:00 PM NHLN-US
Sun Mar 24, 2013 Panthers Islanders

5:00 PM
Tue Mar 26, 2013 Islanders Capitals

7:00 PM
Thu Mar 28, 2013 Islanders Flyers

7:00 PM
Sat Mar 30, 2013 Islanders Penguins

1:00 PM

April 2013

Date Visitor Home Score Dec Time (ET) National TV
Mon Apr 1, 2013 Islanders Devils

7:00 PM
Tue Apr 2, 2013 Jets Islanders

7:00 PM
Thu Apr 4, 2013 Islanders Capitals

7:00 PM
Sat Apr 6, 2013 Lightning Islanders

7:00 PM
Tue Apr 9, 2013 Flyers Islanders

7:00 PM
Thu Apr 11, 2013 Islanders Bruins

7:00 PM
Sat Apr 13, 2013 Rangers Islanders

7:00 PM
Tue Apr 16, 2013 Panthers Islanders

7:00 PM
Thu Apr 18, 2013 Islanders Maple Leafs

7:00 PM
Sat Apr 20, 2013 Islanders Jets

3:00 PM
Tue Apr 23, 2013 Islanders Hurricanes

7:00 PM
Thu Apr 25, 2013 Islanders Flyers

7:00 PM
Fri Apr 26, 2013 Islanders Sabres

7:00 PM
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Lighthouse Hockey

You must be a member of Lighthouse Hockey to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Lighthouse Hockey. You should read them.

Join Lighthouse Hockey

You must be a member of Lighthouse Hockey to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Lighthouse Hockey. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9355_tracker